中文 | Contacts
Study LNTU
Bachelor in English Media
Fee Structure
Email: studysie@lntu.edu.cn(Admission) study_lntu@lntu.edu.cn (Office)
Tel: 0086-418-5110401
Fax: 0086-418-5110399
Address: No. 47 Zhonghua Rd, Fuxin city, Liaoning Province, P.R.C 123000
HSK Hust Home > Study LNTU > HSK

General Introduction of HSK
The Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK) is China’s national Standardized test designed and developed by the HSK Center of Beijing Language and Culture University to assess the Chinese language proficiency of non-native speakers (including foreigners, overseas Chinese and students from Chinese national minorities).
HSK is divided into three categories: beginning level (HSK Basic) elementary to intermediate level (HSK Elementary –Intermediate), and advanced level (HSK Advanced).
HSK tests are held regularly both at domestic test centers and at overseas test centers each year. HSK Certificates are issued to those who have obtained the required scores. More than 140 HSK centers have been set up, and 300, 000 people have taken the test.
Chinese proficiency certificates are issued by the State Committee for the Chinese Proficiency Test of China in accordance with HSK scores ad are recognized as authentic Chinese proficiency certificates in many countries all over the world . They are a reference standard used by different types of enterprises are also evidence of the Chinese language skills of foreign students applying for enrollment into different types of schools at various levels in China. The National Office for Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language offers scholarship for studying in China to foreign candidates with excellent HSK scores.
HSK stands for 汉语水平考试 (Hànyǔ Shuǐpíng Kǎoshì-Chinese Level Test) and can be compared to TOEFL or IELS for English. It now consists of 6 levels, a total of 5000 words and 2635 characters. Tests can be taken all around the world, usually in Confucius Institutes or universities.
Being officially made a national standardized test in 1992, the HSK test has since become a test taken by millions of people, both in- and outside of China.
The test was originally designed and organized by the Beijing Language and Culture University and consisted of 4 levels, 11 scoring levels, 8840 words and 2865 characters. This test is today know as "Old HSK" and can still be taken in China.
In 2009 the "New HSK Test" was introduced, now administered by Hanban, the Chinese National Office for Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language. The term "HSK" on this website always refers to the new test, so you are up to date.

As stated earlier the HSK test today consists of 6 levels, 5000 words and 2635 characters. It furthermore is split into two different tests, a written and an oral one which are taken seperately.
Written Test
The written test is divided into the mentioned levels as follows:
HSK1  150 words   40minutes
HSK 2  300 words   55minutes
HSK3  600 words   90 minutes
HSK4  1200 words  105minutes
HSK5  2500 words  125minutes
HSK6  5000 words  140minutes  
The importance of the written test is a lot higher compared to the oral one, so this is usually the one required by companies or universities and therefore the one to go for. It is also the one dealt with on this website.
Oral Test As mentioned, the oral test is the less important one. Another difference to the written one is that it just consists of three levels:
17 minutes
21 minutes
24 minutes

HSK Test Date & Inquiry 
Please go to the website:  http://www.chinesetest.cn/index.do

2017 Liaoning Technical University wns威尼斯98
You are the visitors